Random Act of Kindness BLITZ!

A smile. An encouraging word. A thoughtful gesture. Each day people
interact with us, help, and make our day a bit brighter and full. This is especially true in the Writing
Community
.

Take a second to think about writers you know, like the critique partner who works with you
to improve your manuscript. The writing friend who listens, supports and keeps you strong
when times are tough. The author who generously offers council, advice and inspiration when
asked.

So many people take the time to make us feel special, don’t they? They comment on our blogs, re-tweet
our posts, chat with us on forums and wish us Happy Birthday on Facebook.

Kindness ROCKS!

To commemorate the release of their book The Emotion Thesaurus, Becca and Angela at The Bookshelf
Muse are hosting a TITANIC Random Act Of Kindness BLITZ. And because I think KINDNESS is contagious, I’m participating too!

I am randomly picking mjgriffor,
a fellow writer and blogger. For my ROAK gift, I’d like to offer assistance in critiquing your WIP, Voice of Reason, or other work as needed.

I really appreciate mjgriffor, who blogs at Novels From the Ground Up.

Do you know someone special that you’d like to randomly acknowledge?

Don’t be shy–come join us and celebrate! Send them an email, give them a shout out, or show your
appreciation in another way. Kindness makes the world go round. 🙂

Becca and Angela have a special
RAOK gift waiting
for you as well
, so hop on over to The Bookshelf Muse to pick it up.

Have you ever participated in or been the recipient of a Random Act Of Kindness?  Let me
know in the comments!

About The Weekend Writer

I've had a passion for the written word ever since I learned to hold a pencil. I wrote prolifically in my youth, but less as I grew older. Now, I write around a full-time life like many of you. I hope to share encouragement, success stories, and helpful information with fellow writers of all stages, including weekend writers like myself.

Posted on May 14, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Hooray for random kindness! I’m so glad so many people are participating!

  2. angelaackerman

    So glad you got involved–isn’t it great to see how far this is spreading? Have a great week, Todd!

    Angela

  1. Pingback: Another Random Act of Kindness! | From Dreams

Leave a Reply

